Dorval Logo
Welcome!

Dorval Main Streets is a business association who strongly believes in partnership between business owners, professionnals and the community.  We organize family events and promotionnal activities to make Dorval a place where its great to live and do business.

Learn More
Dorval Main Street Business Association

Latest News

Dorval Main Streets, in cooperation with the City of Dorval, invites Dorval residents and business owners to take part in a public consultation meeting concerning the City’s commercial revitalization. This consultation will be held at the Sarto-Desnoyers Community Centre (Salon D) on two occasions: the first being on Saturday, January 27, from 9 a.m. to noon, and the second on Monday, January 29, from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.
During this interactive session, residents and business owners will be encouraged to actively participate in the conception of a common vision of Dorval’s commercial outcome through group exercises and co-creation workshops.

Space is limited, so advance registration to either meeting is recommended. To reserve your seat, please send your name, phone number, and your choice of date (Saturday, January 27, or Monday, January 29) to revicom2018@ville.dorval.qc.ca. It will however be possible to drop in at one of the meetings, if seats are stills available.

Context
In 2017, Dorval Main Streets, in partnership with the City of Dorval, initiated a process to revitalise Dorval’s commercial streets. Thanks to many meetings, discussions, and work sessions, the main challenges for revitalizing our commercial areas have been identified and are the following:
– The overall commercial offering must be improved
– The physical appeal and the identity of our commercial streets need to be developed
A detailed commercial diagnosis, based on the results of an important survey sent to the population, draws many recommendations to help improve the City’s commercial offering. These recommendations are part of an action plan that will be put in place in 2018. A second study, on the physical appeal of our the commercial areas, is currently in progress and it is in that context that Dorval Main Streets and the City of Dorval solicit the participation of local citizens and business owners.
The success of this revitalization process is only as good as the engagement of citizens and local business owners!
We look forward to developing successful and creative solutions to re-energize our commercial areas!

« Past Messages

Upcoming Events

Public consultation – January 27 or 29!

The consultation on Dorval’s commercial future will be held at the Sarto-Desnoyers Community Centre (Salon D) on two occasions: the first being on Saturday, January 27, from 9 a.m. to noon, and the second on Monday, January 29, from 6 …

Vendredi 1er décembre – Sapin et Nicolas Noël!

On Friday Dec 1st, from 5 to 9pm, on Lakeshore drive (between Tulip and Martin), don’t miss the Tree lighting and Nicolas Noel’s musical show, free of charge! All details on Facebook!

Sunday September 24 – 38th SoapBox Derby

Join us on Fénelon Boulevard from 10am to 3pm, on Sunday Septembre 24, for lots of fun events for children aged 7 to 12! Pre-registrations start on Saturday Aug 26, at the Soccerfest (Main Streets PopUp Lounge). Click here for …

Commercial Diagnosis Meeting – Wednesday June 21, 5:30pm

All our members and the Dorval business community are invited to attend a free meeting about the commercial revitalisation of Dorval on Wednesday June 21, from 5:30pm to 9pm, at the Sarto Desnoyers Community Center (Salon A). A supper will …

Answer our survey !

Click here to answer the survey and choose the new retailers in Dorval! You may win $100 by participating!

Dorval Logo
Bienvenue!

Rues Principales Dorval est un regroupement de gens d’affaires qui croit en un réseau de partenariat solide entre commerçants, professionnels et la communauté.  Nous organisons des activités communautaires et promotionnelles afin de faire de Dorval un endroit où il fait bon vivre et faire des affaires!

En savoir plus
Association Rues Principales Dorval

Fil d'actualité

Rues Principales Dorval, en collaboration avec la Cité de Dorval, invitent les citoyens et les commerçants de Dorval à prendre part à une consultation publique relative à la revitalisation commerciale de la municipalité. Cette consultation se tiendra au centre communautaire Sarto-Desnoyers (Salon D) à deux reprises, soit le samedi 27 janvier, de 9 h à midi, et le lundi 29 janvier, de 18 h à 21 h.
Lors de cette consultation interactive, les résidants et commerçants seront invités à participer à la création d’une vision commune de l’avenir commercial de Dorval à travers des ateliers de co-design et d’autres exercices participatifs.

Le nombre de places étant limité, l’inscription à l’avance est recommandée. Pour ce faire, vous devez envoyer votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone et la journée de votre choix (samedi 27 janvier ou lundi 29 janvier) à l’adresse courriel revicom2018@ville.dorval.qc.ca . S’il reste des places, il sera tout de même possible de se présenter à l’une des séances de consultation sans avoir été inscrit au préalable.

Contexte
Au cours de l’année 2017, Rues Principales Dorval, en partenariat avec la Cité, a entrepris un processus de revitalisation des artères commerciales de Dorval. Grâce à de multiples rencontres, échanges et sessions de travail, les principaux enjeux pour redynamiser les artères commerciales de la municipalité ont été identifiés. Ils sont les suivants :
• Une offre commerciale à améliorer
• L’attractivité physique et l’identité des artères commerciales à développer
Un diagnostic commercial très détaillé, établi suite à un vaste sondage à la population, apporte plusieurs recommandations pour l’amélioration de l’offre commerciale. Ces recommandations font actuellement l’objet d’un plan d’action qui sera mis en œuvre en 2018. Une seconde étude portant notamment sur l’attractivité physique des artères commerciales est actuellement en cours et c’est dans ce cadre que Rues Principales Dorval et la Cité sollicitent la participation des citoyens et commerçants.
L’implication des résidants et des commerçants locaux dans le processus de revitalisation est essentielle à son succès!
Au plaisir de développer ensemble des solutions créatives et audacieuses pour dynamiser notre environnement commercial!

« Les messages précédents

Événements à venir

Consultation publique – 27 ou 29 janvier!

La consultation sur l’avenir commercial de Dorval se tiendra au centre communautaire Sarto-Desnoyers (Salon D) à deux reprises, soit le samedi 27 janvier, de 9 h à midi, et le lundi 29 janvier, de 18 h à 21 h. Confirmez …

Vendredi 1er décembre – Sapin et Nicolas Noël!

Le vendredi 1er décembre, de 17 à 21h, sur le Bord-du-Lac (entre Tulip et Martin), ne manquez pas l’illumination du sapin et le spectacle musical gratuit de Nicolas Noël! Tous les détails sur Facebook !

Dimanche 24 septembre – 38e Course de Boîtes à savon!

Venez nous rejoindre sur Fénelon, de 10h à 15h, le dimanche 24 septembre, pour de nombreuses activités pour les jeunes de 7 à 12 ans. Les pré-inscriptions débutent samedi 26 août au Soccerfest (Salon Gonflable Rues Principales)! Cliquez ici pour …

Rencontre diagnostic commercial – mercredi 21 juin, 17h30

Tous nos membres et toute la communauté d’affaires de Dorval sont cordialement invités à une rencontre gratuite dans le cadre de la revitalisation commerciale de Dorval, ce mercredi 21 juin, de 17h30 à 21h00, au Centre Communautaire Sarto Desnoyers (Salon A). Un …

Répondez à notre sondage !

Cliquez ici pour répondre au sondage et choisir les nouveaux commerces de Dorval! Courez la chance de gagner 100$!!